And Friday makes 5!

13 Jan

Yep, that’s right folks tomorrow will be Snow Day #5. Do you think the Snow Day makeup on Saturday will become a Snow Day?

I went into school today to try to get some stuff accomplished, not so much.  I had to run around chasing down custodians because my mobile has sprung a leak due to the melting ice.  Apparently water had dripped in and got all over my personal VCR and printer.  Not so thrilled about that.  Hopefully they still work after they dry out. 

Did I mention my lovely mother is coming into town on Saturday? 

I have been cleaning the baseboards and dusting the fans since Sunday.  Not really, but seriously cleaning is always the subject of topic when mom comes into town.  And I don’t mind it, I just wish I could get it up to par.  I mean it really can’t be that hard, right?  I just have one kid to keep up with and weekends off.  Well not this month due to Snow Days. 

Did you know they make a Dyson vacuum for kids? 

I seriously thought about getting that for Cooper for Christmas to help out with the cleaning.  It really works.  It sucks up tiny pieces of debris and he can even empty the container.  He’s not even two yet.  But he would love it and honestly so would I.  Would that be considered Child Labor even if he loved to do it?  I mean I would pay him in blueberries and ‘nanas.

Ok so a little less than 48 hours to get this house in tip-top shape for company.  Not only is mom coming into town but I, along with my sister and mom, am hosting an Arbonne party Sunday.  Then my dad comes into town next Thursday and then Cooper’s 2nd Birthday Party next Saturday.

Back to the baseboards and next scrubbing the floors…..

5 Responses to “And Friday makes 5!”

  1. Mom January 13, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Thank you for loving me and respecting me that you would work so hard to make me comfortable while I am there. Can’t wait to see you guys. Scrubbing the floor, REALLY?????

    • Kristen January 13, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

      yep, got the dogs working on that right now 😉

  2. Ashley Robert @quasichick January 13, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    Thank you for subscribing to my blog 🙂 I love your blog title!!

  3. crazednewmom January 16, 2011 at 1:22 am #

    Seriously? A Dyson for kids? How much is that sucker????? My kid would love it.

    He would be in love!!!

Leave a comment